amazon selling email addresses??
Von: Mike Scott (usenet.11@spam.stopper.scottsonline.org.uk) [Profil]
Datum: 16.07.2008 11:12
Message-ID: <5Yifk.3451$Ro1.911@newsfe17.ams2>
Newsgroup: uk.comp.vendors
Datum: 16.07.2008 11:12
Message-ID: <5Yifk.3451$Ro1.911@newsfe17.ams2>
Newsgroup: uk.comp.vendors
I generally use a unique email address for vendor accounts, and amazon is no exception. I also always mark accounts to the effect of 'no ad emails, no passing on address' - you know the sort of thing. I was surprised therefore when I received a spam email from Games Centre Ltd addressed to the addy I use only for amazon. (I'd never before heard of them btw). I can only assume the address had been improperly passed to them; it's not a likely one to guess out of the blue. I complained to amazon and the company hosting Games Centre. Amazon's reply was less than helpful - it basically assured me they were concerned about "the misappropriated use of our name" (what??) and that their online credit transactions were all secure. I've repeated the complaint. Has anyone else had amazon pass on their email addy like this? (Oh, the hosting company /was/ helpful - apparently clients are supposed to use only directly signed-up addresses, not "acquired" lists of any sort, legit or not, and they've knobbled the offender pending investigation.)[ Auf dieses Posting antworten ]
Antworten
- @.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@.@. (16.07.2008 11:30)
- Mark (16.07.2008 16:18)
- Mike Scott (16.07.2008 19:21)
- Cornelius J Rat (21.07.2008 15:48)
- lordy (05.08.2008 20:19)
